Melanie & Martin {engagement session}

I was sooooo excited for Melanie & Martin’s engagement session!  Let’s face it not everyone is willing to freeze on a winter day for photos in the snow!   I was excited to do a winter wonderland session with these two and even more excited when Melanie told me she had some ideas for her session along with props!  PROPS?  UM HECK YES!!!! I love props!!!  I seriously do!  A lot of my couples don’t bring props- but when they do- I just LOVE the extra element it adds to any session!!!!!

I’m a huge fan of pinterest myself and the ideas it can stir to add to a session or a wedding day!  It’s eye candy for me to photograph and elements to help tell a story!  So I was thrilled to see what Melanie all had in mind!

Like any winter session we had to reschedule once for a warmer day- our original day had a Zero degree wind chill and I offered to move the date so they could enjoy the session a little more!  They agreed and the 30 degree day we had instead was much better!  We met at Grant Park at Seven Bridges for their winter engagement session!

I was super excited for the props Melanie & Martin brought and was pumped for this awesome session!

Some of the props were found at one of my favorite spots:  TJMaxx!

IMG_0277m fbIMG_0210m fb

IMG_0456m fb

These mugs are the best!

IMG_0532m fb

Laughter on a session is my favorite!

IMG_0850m fb

Martin you are such a kind man and this picture of you holding Melanie’s hand says it all…IMG_0863m fb

I love Ben’s detail shots!  Melanie’s bling in the snow…

Ben2-17m fbIMG_0761m fbIMG_0779m fbIMG_0692m fbIMG_0680m fbIMG_0690m fb

Throwing hearts in the air – EPIC Glitter toss!  ;)  I love a reason to throw confetti – so these hearts are just awesome!IMG_0724m fbIMG_0828-2m fb

Melanie & Martin you two are beautiful inside and out!  Thank you again for having us capture your journey!  These engagement photos make me so excited for your wedding day this year!   Michelle & Ben

Leave a Reply

